Jackson, Wyoming to Home

Screen Shot 2013-09-01 at 2.14.01 PMAll good things must come to an end, and our adventure in Wyoming and Montana did too. We saw some incredible country—some of the best riding I’ve ever done, but I pointed my bike south as Steve pointed north for the journey home.

I stopped in Afton for lunch at the Salt Creek Grill for lunch and had a tasty cheeseburger before heading heading to Montpelier and and the rest of the way home. Star Valley has to be one of the most beautiful places in Wyoming. At Ovid, instead of heading down the west side of Bear Lake and down Logan Canyon, I opted for Strawberry Pass into Preston and south to Logan.

I’ve ridden this part of the ride two or three times this year and still enjoy the pass, the ride through Logan, and over Sardine Canyon.

I don’t think I’d been home an hour or two before I started thinking about the next ride.

3 Comments

Filed under Western Rides

3 responses to “Jackson, Wyoming to Home

  1. We were just out there in July… It was the best ride I have ever been on. 5500 mile…16 days. I didn’t want it to end either. I still have 3 more days to add to my blog… We are ready to go back… Hopefully soon. You are lucky because it is at you back door… relative to me in Texas…

    Ride safe… and Keep the post coming…

Leave a Reply

